Vai menu di sezione

Are there any countries from which entrance to Italy is banned?


Covid19 emergency - latest updates from Ministero Affari Esteri

Entrance to Italy is forbidden for people who, in the 14 previous days, stayed in or transited through any of the following Countries: Armenia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bosnia Herzegovina, Brazil, Chile, Kosovo, Kuwait, North Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Oman, Panama, Peru, Dominican Republic, Serbia (for Kosovo, Montenegro and Serbia the ban applies from July 16, for all other Countries on the list the ban applies from July 9). The only exceptions to this rule are the following:

  • Italian citizens or the citizens of an EU or Schengen Member State or of the United Kingdom, Andorra, Principality of Monaco, Republic of San Marino or Vatican City and their close relatives (direct lineal relative, spouse, civil or cohabiting partner), provided that they have been officially resident in Italy before July 9, 2020
  • officials and servants of the European Union and any international organisations, personnel of the diplomatic missions and consulates, military personnel on duty;
  • only in the case of Bosnia Herzegovina, Kosovo, North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia: the crew members and travelling personnel of means of transport by land and exclusively for work reasons, either in transit (no more than 36 hours) or for a short stay (no more than 120 hours).

More information on the site of Ministero Affari Esteri e Cooperazione Internazionale

torna all'inizio del contenuto
Published: Tuesday 04 August 2020

Valuta questo sito

torna all'inizio del contenuto